TODO-NODC2021



TODO National Open Data Conference

First announcement

20 - 22 September 2021

online/hybrid

Dear colleagues,

as preparations for **TODO-NODC2021** are underway, we would like to inform you that TODO-NODC2021 will be organised from **20th to 22nd September 2021 in online/hybrid mode by the** University of Zagreb Faculty of transport and traffic sciences.

National Open Data Conference 2021 aims to connect stakeholders of different sectors and disciplines interested in the field of Open Data in Croatia in order to establish coordination of efforts at the national level. The event will be open to all the contributing authors as well as on-line attendees without contribution with no participation fee.

A three day event will provide focused disciplinary panels (law, geodesy, agriculture, electrical engineering and computing, organization and informatics, traffic and transport) enriched with the established keynote speakers from the field of Open Data and keynote speakers critical in implementation of the Open Data agenda in Croatia.

Accepted abstracts will be published in the **TODO-NODC2021 book of abstracts**. Selected contributions will be **invited for the full paper submission and review for the special issue of the INDECS journal**. The best contribution award is planned for the most distinguished young researchers.

Additional information on the registration, contribution requirements and the keynote speakers will be available shortly in the following announcements and via TODO communication channels (<u>www.todo-project.eu</u> Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter).

On behalf of the Organisational and Scientific committees and the organising institution,

prof. Miroslav Vujić, PhD

University of Zagreb Faculty of transport and traffic sciences

Important information: Abstract submission deadline: 15th June 2021 Abstract acceptance notification: 30th June 2021 Decision on the full paper invitation: 15th July 2021



Organising institution: University of Zagreb Faculty of transport and traffic sciences

Organizational committee

- 1. Bastiaan van Loenen (University of Technology Delft).
- 2. Petra Đurman (University of Zagreb Faculty of Law)
- 3. Charalampos Alexopoulos (University of Aegean)
- 4. Ivana Bosnić (University of Zagreb Faculty of electrical engineering and computing)
- 5. Alen Džidić (University of Zagreb Faculty of Agriculture)
- 6. Nikolina Žajdela Hrustek (University of Zagreb Faculty of organization and informatics)
- 7. Bia Mandžuka (University of Zagreb Faculty of transport and traffic sciences)

Scientific Committee

- 1. Bastiaan van Loenen (University of Technology Delft)
- 2. Anamarija Musa (University of Zagreb Faculty of Law)
- 3. Euripidis Loukis (University of Aegean)
- 4. Igor Čavrak (University of Zagreb Faculty of electrical engineering and computing)
- 5. Dragica Šalamon (University of Zagreb Faculty of Agriculture)
- 6. Renata Mekovec (University of Zagreb Faculty of organization and informatics)
- 7. Miroslav Vujić (University of Zagreb Faculty of transport and traffic sciences)
- 8. Željko Bačić (University of Zagreb Faculty of Geodesy)